Spring Break

Hey everyone!

Sorry, I haven’t posted a blog in awhile! But since it is spring break I suppose I have time to write a quick post. Our spring break started last Friday and I think everyone is enjoying the much needed break. I know I am. This semester has been quite crazy and busy. Especially since I am a graphic design student. Its hard sometimes to keep up all my projects and work that needs to be done. I really do enjoy designing things but sometimes it can just get so tedious but then again aren’t most jobs?

The graphic design program at Colorado Mountain College is truly a great program for anyone who has a passion for the creative arts. If you want to be challenged with your skills as a designer then the program is for you. My advisor for the program frequently reminds us that the material we are covering is typically what you would cover in a four year program but we are covering it in two years. So our workload is quite heavy.

I have enjoyed my time off from school this week. I went snowboarding at Breckenridge on Tuesday which was a blast. I haven’t gone snowboarding in like a month. We are blessed to live in such a beautiful area where we are so close to some of the best mountains in the country. Thats one of the best things about going to Colorado Mountain College, you can ski or snowboard whenever you want! Well thats all for now for the inside look for Behind the Screen.

 

Riding the lift up to the top

2 thoughts on “Spring Break

Leave a comment